A superb location:
feel completely at home on your holiday here
and enjoy an uninterrupted view of the Matterhorn. 

You can finally enjoy a breath of fresh air! Zermatt is car-free, and has been so since 1947. The ALEX LODGE holiday apartment house is located in a quiet, sunny part of Zermatt, very close to the Matterhorn – in the small hamlet of Winkelmatten. You will find everything here to make your holiday in the Swiss Alps absolutely perfect: fresh, clear mountain air, high-alpine natural landscape and 300 sunny days a year. The mountains surrounding Zermatt present a breathtaking panorama. Would you like to spend your winter holiday in the highest ski area in the Alps, or maybe a wonderful summer holiday in the mountains? 

Car-free Zermatt is never out of season.

Enjoy nature and culture, sunshine and nightlife, gourmet dining and sporting activities. Just enjoy a simply wonderful holiday at the ALEX LODGE holiday apartment house with its exclusive location and uninterrupted view of the Matterhorn. Restaurants and grocery shops are just a short walk away. And the nearby playground with a ropeway is a big hit with children.

Winkelmatten: far away from the hustle and bustle – but you can soon be where the action is.

It’s easy to reach us here in Zermatt by train, taxi or even by helicopter. As soon as you arrive in Zermatt you can start relaxing and enjoy your holiday: we’ll pick you and your luggage up at the station and take you in our “electro” shuttle taxi to the romantic hamlet of Winkelmatten. You can relax here in complete peace and quiet. But you can also easily get to other places: there’s a ski-bus and taxi stop just 200 metres from here, and the station for the Matterhornbahn lifts is 10 minutes away. The village of Zermatt itself is also just a short walk away. 

And what can you do during your holiday in Zermatt?

We can give you many answers to that question. One suggestion, for example: explore the breathtaking Gorner Gorge, which is about a 15-minute walk from Winkelmatten. Stroll along themed hiking trails through tranquil forests or go up to higher altitudes, where you will find unspoilt mountain scenery. See if you can spot ibex, chamois and eagles. Or go for a ride on your bike: 100 km of trails for all abilities await you. Or you could climb a four-thousand-metre peak, or enjoy an exhilarating hike on a glacier. Or maybe play a game of tennis? Would you prefer a relaxing walk? Or maybe a swim in one of the 150 mountain lakes in the area around Zermatt? Whether you’re looking for a sporting adventure or a nice picnic in the countryside, or anything else in between – you’ll find the perfect holiday here. In winter 360 km of ski pistes with guaranteed snow await you. There’s an enormous range of possibilities: ski-touring, free-riding or heli-skiing, for example. If you prefer to just take it easy, you can go snowshoeing or hiking on winter trails. Just ask us – we will gladly give you further tips for things you can do here. 

Map of the area

Top Standort: Ferien wie zu Hause
mit freier Sicht aufs Matterhorn

Endlich aufatmen! Seit 1947 ist Zermatt autofrei. Ihr Ferienhaus ALEX-LODGE liegt in einer ruhigen, sonnigen Ecke von Zermatt ganz nah am Matterhorn – im kleinen Weiler Winkelmatten. Hier finden Sie alles, was urgemütliche Ferien in den Schweizer Alpen ausmacht: frische, klare Bergluft, eine hochalpine Naturlandschaft und 300 Sonnentage im Jahr. Die Bergwelt rund um Zermatt bietet ein atemberaubendes Panorama. Lust auf Winterferien im höchstgelegenen Skigebiet der Alpen oder auf einen wunderbaren Bergsommer? 

Das autofreie Zermatt hat zu jeder Jahreszeit Saison

Profitieren Sie von Natur und Kultur, Sonnenschein und Nachtleben, Spitzengastronomie und Sport­möglichkeiten. Erleben Sie einfach schöne Ferien in Ihrem Ferienhaus ALEX-LODGE. Geniessen Sie die exklusive Lage mit freier Sicht aufs Matterhorn. Restaurants und Lebensmittelgeschäfte erreichen Sie bequem zu Fuss. Und für die Kleinen ist der nahe gelegene Spielplatz mit Seilbahn das Grösste.

Winkelmatten: abseits vom Trubel – schnell mittendrin

Sie reisen ganz bequem per Bahn, Taxi oder sogar per Helikopter zu uns nach Zermatt. Einmal angekommen beginnt auch schon Ihr gemütliches Ferienleben: Wir holen Sie und Ihr Gepäck am Bahnhof ab und bringen Sie mit unserem elektrischen Transport-Shuttle ins romantische Winkelmatten. Hier können Sie in aller Ruhe entspannen. Andererseits kommen Sie auch gut von hier weg: 200 Meter sind es zur Skibus-Haltestelle und zum Taxi-Stop, 10 Minuten zu den Matterhornbahnen. Zu Fuss sind Sie auch in kurzer Zeit im Dorf.

Und was macht man während der Ferien in Zermatt?

Darauf können wir Ihnen viele Antworten geben. Zum Beispiel diese: Entdecken Sie die atemberaubende Gornerschlucht, die Sie von Winkelmatten aus in rund 15 Minuten zu Fuss erreichen. Wandern Sie auf Erlebniswegen durch stille Wälder oder höher hinauf in die wilde Bergwelt. Beobachten Sie Steinböcke, Gämsen und Adler. Oder steigen Sie aufs Bike: 100 km Trails für alle Level erwarten Sie. Wie wäre es mit einer Klettertour zu den Viertausendern oder einem aufregenden Gletscher-Trekking? Oder spielen Sie doch eine Partie Tennis. Bevorzugen Sie erholsame Wanderausflüge? Oder einen Badetag an einem der 150 Bergseen rund um Zermatt? Vom sportlichen Abenteuer bis zum genussvollen Picknick im Grünen – bei uns finden alle ihr privates Ferienglück. Im Winter erwarten Sie 360 km schneesichere Pisten. Alles ist möglich: Skitouren, Freeride, Heliskiing. Wer es gemütlicher mag, kann Schneeschuhlaufen und Winterwandern. Fragen Sie uns, wir geben Ihnen sehr gerne weitere Tipps für Ihre Freizeitgestaltung.

Lageplan